EUSA Best Book Prize

The 2003-05 Executive Committee of the European Union Studies Association announced the launch of the EUSA Book Prize, to be awarded at each biennial EUSA conference to a book in English on any aspect of EU studies and published in the two years prior to the EUSA Conference. This prize carries a cash award of $300 USD to the author(s). Authors or publishers will submit one (hard) copy of the nominated book with a letter of transmittal to each of the three members of the EUSA Book Prize committee. (Nominated books may not be submitted by e-mail, as galleys or proofs, or in any form other than hard-copy published book.) Information on how to apply for the prize will be announced on this website and the EUSA list serve the Fall before an upcoming conference.

For the 2021 EUSA Book Prize books published in 2019 and 2020 will be eligible. To be considered, authors or publishers MUST submit three (hard) copies of the nominated book (with a letter of transmittal), one to each member of the EUSA Book Prize committee and submit an application online (see link to the right). The deadline for receipt of the books by the committee members is November 20, 2020.  The names and addresses of the committee members are:

Sara Wallace Goodman, Chair

Dept of Political Science

University of California Irvine

3151 Social Science Plaza B

Irvine, CA 92697-5100


Lenka Bustikova-Siroky

School of Politics and Global Studies

Arizona State University

P.O. Box 873902

Tempe, AZ 85287-3902


Christopher Williams

School of Public Affairs

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

2801 S. University Ave.

Ross Hall 639

Little Rock, AR 72204